Lake and harbour: my first video!

Below is the first video I ever made. I found it in my hard drive yesterday. I used footage I had in my video camera at the time and put on a background sound track of the first song I ever played on my guitar “knocking on heavens door” by Bob Dylan, however this version is sung by Canadian singer Avril Lavine (sp?) and I like it better. I still enjoy playing this song on my guitar, maybe I’ll film myself and put it on my blog.

I had my friend Alister Woolley come visit this summer. He lives in London but we went to University of Victoria together and stayed good friends ever since. We went out to Mathison lake for a swim during his visit. It is a wonderful place. Also around that time I went to the Gorge and say people kayaking. then finally there were lots of float plan activity in the Inner Harbour of  Victoria. All very pleasant.

One Response to “Lake and harbour: my first video!”

  1. Margaret Chamberlain Says:

    Thanks for sharing David. I enjoyed seeing your video.

    I hope we will see you at the club meeting on January 25th at Goward House.

    Margaret

Leave a comment